Mourn the passing of good cigars

Every man who owns his own humidor has that moment when they prematurely and unceremoniously lose a cigar. I had my moment yesterday when I found one of my Oliva Cains with a thoroughly split wrapper.

Apparently, the last time I tended my humidor, I got things a bit wetter than usual, and this poor thing paid the price. Fortunately, I caught my mistake and vented everything out for twenty four hours before ruining anything else. Consider this a cautionary tale for those of us that maintain our own stash of cigars to be careful lest we destroy perfectly good cigars

20120626-191141.jpg
An impromptu funeral attended by a Tabak Especial Short Shot and myself.

1 comment so far

  1. Neil Bodenheimer on

    you have the condolences of myself and Pinar Del Rio Capa Natural…as the vikings of old we will burn one for your loss.


Leave a Reply

